SM-81 Pipistrello

Post tips n' tricks, construction and detailing techniques, airbrushing techniques, decals, references and tools
gera
Pilota

SM-81 Pipistrello

Post by gera » Wed Mar 14, 2007 2:56 pm

Hi everyone..........

This is my first time here. I m from Panama and have been modeling for over 45 years. I have during that time, started around 1953, build every kind of model there has been... :lol: :lol: :lol: ...but my love is making solid wood, Mahogany, scale model airplanes.
This method, to say the least, is practically "dead" to the detriment of all modelers since its different and not hard...the beauty of it is that its very cheap and you can do any aircraft you like............

I am half Italian so most of my planes are Italian!!!! :P
Gera

Editor
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Editor » Wed Mar 14, 2007 7:35 pm

Welcome Gera and thank you for your post. That's wonderful work you're doing with wood and I agree, we certainly don't see enough of this kind of modeling. I'm curious to know what you used to build the engines from.

Vincent Biondi
Generale di Divisone Aerea
Generale di Divisone Aerea

SM81 in Mahogany Wood

Post by Vincent Biondi » Thu Mar 15, 2007 12:10 pm

Hello Gera,
Wow! Great work. Its nice to see an airplane built other than plastic.
Excellent paint job as well.
For next project, have you thought of perhaps, a Piaggio P108B?
Vincent.

gera
Pilota

Post by gera » Sat Mar 17, 2007 9:31 am

Hi Guys.............

Thank you for your kind words. I love modelling and Solid wood is my preferite material.